i’ll send you an email but i also would like to write an answer here for everyone else. After you have subscribed to Watch2Gether +PLUS you can cancel your membership at any time from your profile. There is a mechnism in place which should prevent the deletion of your Watch2Gether account before your +PLUS subscription has been canceled. So im not sure how you managed to delete your account before canceling the +PLUS subscription.
I also could not find any reference to any (active or inactive) subscription associatiated with the email address you have mentioned in your post. Are you sure that you used this email address for your previous account? Feel free to continue the conversation here on in the email i’ll send you.