Videos lagging in full screen mode

For about a week now, video has been stuttering when video is in full screen. It doesn’t have any issues when I’m in normal mode, and it seems to be affecting videos regardless of the resolution settings. It’s affecting videos from every platform, and seems to happen on both Chrome and Edge.

Thanks!

Hi and thanks for your feedback. When you go to YouTube directly with the same browser, does the full screen playback run smoothly there? Any other changes to your system recently? (Such as graphics driver update…)

Hi there, I’m not a PLUS member but I have been using this service for a couple years now. I’ve had the same issues the OP mentioned. But yeah, I can go to YouTube and the playback is fine. Any other questions? Any recommendations?

Thanks a lot for your input. Can you tell me which browser / version you are using on which OS?

I’m using Chrome Version 57.0.2987.133 which should be the latest one if I’m not mistaken. Yours isn’t the only site having this issue if that helps.

And you are on Windows 10?

Yes I am on Windows 10.

I also have these issues, with a fairly good computer (GTX 1080, i7 4790k OC’d to 5GHz). I first only noticed this issue on my 1440p 144Hz monitor, but now its super laggy on my 1080p monitor as well; only in fullscreen. Videos work fine on YouTube. Also on a new-ish version of Chrome, on Windows 10.

Thanks a lot for providing these details. I’m still having problems to reproduce the issue but I will do some further investigation next week.

BTW: Do you experience the same problem with a video from Vimeo?

1 Like

I have the same problem still looking for answers :slight_smile:

Thanks for reporting this. Im still a bit in the dark regarding this one since all my tests worked fine so far. Does the problem also occur when you play a video from “Vidme”?

No, everythink works fine on vidme and youtube. The video drops to 5 fps when i put it in fullscreen on watch2gether.