Clarification on specific Moderation actions

Might I ask for some clarification on specific items in the Moderation tray in the Settings of a room? The wording is quite confusing to me.

More specifically, what does the “Members only” action do?

It means that new members of a room have to be approved by the room owner before they can join. Hope that helps!

1 Like

Oh wow, that’s handy. Thanks, Florian :slight_smile:

By the way, would it be OK if a compiled a cheatsheet for Watch2Gether on my GitHub account?

Some of the users of my room are quite confused with this new service, and I’m more than happy to explain it to them in a textual format, which may aid many users outside my room.

Sure that would be awesome! Send me a link when you have it ready!

What do you think of this? https://gist.github.com/resynth1943/b5153e7f90905589ce69e1c694d76713

Wow this is really cool! Much better than my own documentation :wink: I really appreciate your support for the community!

1 Like

Thanks! I hope I covered everything. Hope it helps you and the community :slight_smile: